Honorary Recipients 

The Columbus International University Online Higher Education Campus (CIUOHECAMPUS) since 1997 till the present time (2015) have only conferred the Honorary Doctorate (HON PhD) Honoris Causa to selected candidates who have contributed to their specific sector/industry and have attained competence in their profession over a period of 15-30 years. All recipients of this Honor since its inception in 1977 are listed below:

  1. John William Xavier - HON PhD (Hospitality & Catering Science/Food & Beverage Science)
  2. Devanand Subramaniam - HON PhD (Training and Development)
  3. Jeya Kumar Varathan - HON PhD (Transportation Engineering/Locomotive Engineering Technology)
  4. Janson Ang Chee Wee - HON PhD (Cooling Technology)
  5. Vallaipan Perumal - HON PhD (Building Services Engineering)
  6. Chai Fook Chong - HON PhD (Water Heating Technology)
  7. Krishan Singh Jeswant Singh - HON PhD (Insurance and Risk Management)
  8. Veerasundar Arumugam - HON PhD (Fire & Safety Engineering Technology)
  9. Abdul Malik Alias @ Mat Rasol - HON PhD (Oil & Gas Engineering/Engineering Project Management) 
  10. B. Soundarajan - HON PhD (Electrical Engineering/Generation Transmission and Distribution of Electrical Energy)

NOTE: The above candidates are the only candidates who have been conferred the Honorary Doctorate (HON PhD) Honoris Causa since 1997 till the present time (2015). Should anyone else claim to have obtained this award kindly verify its authenticity with our registrar by email at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.